Troop Capitol Hill
Honorary Congressional Girl Scout Troop

Troop Capitol HillMembers of Girl Scouts Honorary Troop Capitol Hill. From left to right: Representative Grace Meng, Representative Lois Frankel, Representative Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Representative Dina Titus, Representative Ann Kirkpatrick, and Representative Eddie Bernice Johnson.














Over the past decade, we have partnered with Troop Capitol Hill, the Honorary Congressional Girl Scout Troop comprised of all women Members of Congress. Members of Troop Capitol Hill have made a commitment to support Girl Scouts champion issues important to girls and Girl Scouting on a national level.

All members of Troop Capitol Hill are inspiring role models for Girl Scouting's nearly 3 million girl members nationwide and help us gain national visibility on girl issues.

Troop Capitol Hill has assisted Girl Scouts of the USA in an impressive array of activities, including sponsoring special events to introduce more Members of Congress to the benefits of Girl Scouting, developing policy ideas and holding congressional briefings, and identifying funding opportunities to support these issues.

Current co-chairs are Senator Barbara Mikulski (D-MD), Senator Susan Collins (R-ME), Congresswoman Kay Granger (R-TX), and Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL).