National Board of Directors

The Girl Scout National Board of Directors comprises 30 men and women, with expertise in fields ranging from financial services to publishing. The National Board hails from the Latino, African-American, Asian-American and Caucasian communities—reflecting Girl Scouting's strong commitment to diversity and inclusion.

Officers 2011-2014*


Members-at-Large 2011-2014*

  • Sylvia Acevedo
    Santa Barbara, Calif.

  • Jenny Alonzo
    New York, N.Y.

  • Catherine (Cathy) M. Coughlin
    Dallas, Texas

  • Linda Descano
    New York, N.Y.

  • Lisa Guillermin Gable
    Upperville, Va.

  • Mónica Gil
    Los Angeles, Calif.

  • Steven F. Gilliland
    Houston, Texas

  • Jennifer Grancio
    San Francisco, Calif.

  • Jeanmarie C. Grisi
    Berkeley Heights, N.J.

  • Kathy Hopinkah Hannan
    Wheaton, Ill.

  • Patricia (Pat) Harris
    Chicago, Ill.

  • John Hom
    South Orange, N.J.

  • Ingrid Saunders Jones
    Atlanta, Ga.


  • Barbara J. Krumsiek
    Washington, D.C.

  • Wonya Lucas
    Bethesda, Md.

  • Karen A. Maloney
    Chatham, N.J.

  • Mitchell (Mitch) A. Martin
    East Point, Ga.

  • Sharon H. Matthews
    Charlotte, N.C.

  • Charles (Chuck) D. McLane Jr.
    New York, N.Y.

  • Brenda Freeman
    Atlanta, Ga.

  • Nancy A. Reardon
    Old Forge, N.Y.

  • Patricia Romines
    Bartlesville, Okla.

  • Manisha Thakor
    Santa Fe, N.M.

  • Sharon I. Wibben
    Bentonville, Ark.

  • Katherine (Kathy) L. Worthen
    Rochester, Mich.

*Triennium begins October 1, 2011, and ends September 30, 2014