Girl Scouts Troop Capitol Hill
Members of Girl Scouts Honorary Troop Capitol Hill. From left to right: Representative Grace Meng, Representative Lois Frankel, Representative Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Representative Dina Titus, Representative Ann Kirkpatrick, and Representative Eddie Bernice Johnson.

Troop Capitol Hill

Honorary Congressional Girl Scout Troop

Over the past decade, we have partnered with Troop Capitol Hill, the Honorary Congressional Girl Scout Troop comprised of all women Members of Congress. Members of Troop Capitol Hill have made a commitment to support Girl Scouts' champion issues important to girls and Girl Scouting on a national level.

All members of Troop Capitol Hill are inspiring role models for Girl Scouting's 1.9 million girl members nationwide and help us gain national visibility on girl issues.

Troop Capitol Hill has assisted Girl Scouts of the USA in an impressive array of activities, including sponsoring special events to introduce more Members of Congress to the benefits of Girl Scouting, developing policy ideas and holding congressional briefings, and identifying funding opportunities to support these issues.

Current co-chairs are Senators Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV), Susan Collins (R-ME), Barbara Mikulski (D-MD), and Patty Murray (D-WA), and Congresswomen Susan Brooks (R-IN), Donna Edwards (D-MD), Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA), and Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL).

Many members of Troop Capitol Hill also took part in Portraits of Leadership, a series of interviews with female members of the United States Congress conducted by Girl Scouts across the country. The girls sat down with their Congresswomen to learn about their individual leadership journeys and discover what inspired them to take on leadership roles.


Want to get involved with Girl Scouts?
Join | Volunteer | Donate