National Board

The Girl Scout National Board of Directors comprises 29 men and women, with expertise in fields ranging from financial services to publishing. The National Board hails from the Latino, African American, Asian American, Native American, and Caucasian communities—reflecting Girl Scouting's strong commitment to diversity and inclusion.

Additionally, there are three non-board members of the National Board Development Committee who work in partnership with the National Board throughout the triennium.

Board Officers 2017–2020*

Kathy Hopinkah Hannan, President
National Managing Partner, Global Lead Partner (Retired)
Southampton, New York

Sharon Hoskin Matthews, First Vice President
Senior Vice President, Head of Employee Relations
Wells Fargo Corporation
Charlotte, North Carolina

Jeanne Kwong Bickford, Second Vice President
Partner and Managing Director
Boston Consulting Group
Darien, Connecticut

Charles (Chuck) D. McLane Jr., Treasurer
Executive Vice President (Retired)
Fort Myers, Florida

Noorain Khan, Secretary
Program Officer
Ford Foundation
New York, New York

Board Members-at-Large 2017–2020*

Jenny Alonzo
Media Consultant
New York, New York

Mary Ann Altergott
Principal Talent Management
Edward Jones
St. Louis, Missouri

Mary Stengel Austen
President and CEO
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Judith N. Batty
Former Senior Counsel (Retired)
Exxon Mobil Corp.
Washington, District of Columbia

Cynthia Brinkley
Executive and Board Director
Centene Corporation
St. Louis, Missouri

Anne Chow
President, AT&T National Business
Dallas, Texas

Wendy Drummond
Drummond Communications, Inc. 
Osage County, Oklahoma

Charles Garcia
Garcia Trujillo 
Boca Raton, Florida

Vicki Gardner
Senior Vice President
The Nielsen Company
Cincinnati, Ohio

Valarie Gelb
Chief Executive Officer
Gelb Global Business Growth Advisors
Middletown, Rhode Island

Steven Gilliland
President and Chief Executive Officer
Federal Power Company, LLC
Houston, Texas

Jeanmarie C. Grisi
U.S. Chief Investment Officer
Murray Hill, New Jersey

Heather Higginbottom
Managing Partner
JPMorgan Chase, Public Policy Office
Washington, District of Columbia

Karen Layng
Founder and President
M.A.I.T. Co.
Riverside, Illinois

Rose Littlejohn
Managing Director
New York, New York

Sue Major
Founder and CEO
Major Executive Search
San Diego, California

Mina T. Nguyen
AQR Capital Management
Boston, Massachusetts

Debbie Nielson
Former Girl Scouts of Utah Board Chair
Ogden, Utah

Norma Provencio Pichardo 
Entertainment Nonprofit Executive 
Pasadena, California 

Erika Rottenberg
General Counsel
Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
Palo Alto, California

Trooper Sanders
Founder and President
Wise Whisper
Washington, District of Columbia

Becky Schmitt
Senior Vice President
Bentonville, Arkansas

Suzanne Wade
Executive Vice President
San Antonio, Texas

Loria B. Yeadon
Chief Executive Officer
YMCA of Greater Seattle
Seattle, Washington

Non-Board Members of the National Board Development Committee 2017–2020*

Lorraine Hack
Senior Client Partner
Korn Ferry
New York, New York

Robyn Ratcliffe Manzini 
Former Girl Scouts of Southern Nevada Board Chair
Las Vegas, Nevada

Margaret Serrano-Foster
Executive Vice President 
Old Republic Title Holding Co, Escrow & Title Insurance
Phoenix, Arizona

* The triennium begins October 9, 2017, and ends October 26, 2020.